CBS PREEMPTIONS COMING THIS WEEK

Barbybo, 2/12/2024, 3:04AM(19 days ago) @Bridge4Evr


CBS To Fully Preempt ‘The Talk’ For UEFA Champions League Games, Soaps Preempted On The West Coast

UEFA Champions League to preempt "The Talk," "The Young and the Restless," "The Bold and the Beautiful" and "Let's Make a Deal," primarily in West Coast markets.

As has been the case since at least 2022, CBS will once again preempt much of its daytime lineup all or in part on Tuesday, February 13; Wednesday, February 14; Tuesday, February 20; Wednesday, February 21; Tuesday, March 5 and Wednesday, March 6 due to the network’s commitment to airing UEFA Champions League Round of 16 games.

“The Talk” will be fully preempted on all six days with “UEFA Champions League Today,” a pre-game show providing viewers with news and highlights from the UEFA Champions League, airing in its place at 2:00 p.m. ET/11:00 a.m. PT (“The Talk” airs at 1:00 p.m. PT). Starting at 3:00 p.m. ET/12:00 p.m. PT, CBS will air “UEFA Champions League Soccer.”

On the West Coast (Mountain and Pacific Time Zones), “The Young and the Restless” and “The Bold and the Beautiful” will be preempted as the network is carrying games live coast to coast. Viewers living in markets impacted by the preemptions can keep up with the latest happenings on both soaps as episodes will be made available on the CBS App, CBS.com and Paramount+.

They need the sports channel…;-)

266 views   flag report


The World of the Bold and the Beautiful is the largest and longest running B&B fan forum in the world!